Fax Us Your Unwanted Faxes… huh?

Like This!

Ivy received this today, via fax of course. I don’t know why but it gave us both the giggles. Ok, I know why it gave her the giggles, she was jet lagged and sending a kid off to camp lagged in combination. Everything is funny when you are in that state. Me? I guess everything is just funny to me.

Or everything absurd, anyway.

So, I get the service. You fax them the crap you don’t want like the ones I got this week: “Right Tech Roofing” and “New Vacation Policy for All Employees”. Um, I work for myself and have not had a vacation in almost as long as I have owned a damn fax machine so I get why I would want to stop these from coming in.

Adding the word ‘Environ’ to their name was clever. And adding the Commission on the end adds a level of official business. Lovely branding, guys, really.

EnvironFax Commission

Let’s see, I get a fax. (sheet of paper 1). Then I fax it to them. (sheet of paper 2). Then they fax the sender (sheet of paper 3). Environ? Not so much.

Ok, I am not stupid, in theory they will handle the unwanted faxes and they will stop coming to me avoiding sheets of paper 4-4,000. And they are a nonprofit org so that is a good thing.

Still, the headline cracks me up. Is it me?

Haven’t had enough of me yet? You can also read me at 50-Something Moms Blog. For photo enthusiasts, visit Leaving the zip code, photos from outside the comfort zone.

add to del.icio.usAdd to Blinkslistadd to furlDigg itadd to ma.gnoliaStumble It!add to simpyseed the vineTailRankpost to facebook

Leave a comment

Filed under absurdities, humor

Leave a comment