The Dancer

In celebration of Bonnaroo,  and with sadness that we did not join Dr. Jimmy and Co. for this year’s treck, I bring you The Dancer (or the Fire Dancer as she is sometimes called).

This chick is surely a hardcore DMB fan. Jana spotted her in the alley outside her apartment in Madison as we were leaving the garbage room. You might remember my embarrassing episode there last summer. She silently pointed, we froze and I whipped out the camera to take this shot without her ever knowing. We can be very sneaky that way.

So, Dr. Jimmy, here’s to you and da boyz. Hope you have a great time this weekend and your feet don’t get too muddy.

Go ahead: Like This!

Haven’t had enough of me yet? You can also read me at 50-Something Moms Blog. For photo enthusiasts, visit Leaving the zip code, photos from outside the comfort zone.

add to del.icio.usAdd to Blinkslistadd to furlDigg itadd to ma.gnoliaStumble It!add to simpyseed the vineTailRankpost to facebook

3 Comments

Filed under art, body image, carry a camera, Jana

3 responses to “The Dancer

  1. charlie

    This girl with the firedancer tattoo is my wife. Where was this picture taken lol?

Leave a comment